Reviews

Angie

6/5/2021

“Jacque, thank you for all of your hep when I was picking out my dress and my sisters/mom couldn’t make it each time. I will never forget how special you made my experience-what you do truly impacts people’s lives/ I will be forever grateful the Lord brought me to Suburban Bridal.”

Angie

6/5/2021

“Mary Lou, thank you for all that you to ensure every bride looks/feels beautiful on her special day. I loved getting to know your story and hearing the impact my job as a pediatric ICU nurse has on families like your own. You made my experience so special and I am so grateful our paths crossed. Thank you for everything!”

Vickie K.

5/02/2021

“My daughter and I just spent two wonderful hours with Mary Lou. She gave us very personal attention finding the perfect dress that met all of my daughter’s wishes. The location is hard to to find but once yu are there, the experience will be worth the search!”

Alaysia M.

5/02/2021

“Kim at Suburban Bridal is AMAZING! She listened to everything I wanted in a dress and I said yes to the very first one II had tried (after trying on other options she had picked as well). She was amazing and helpful! Also I got to meet the sweet woman who designed the dress, which not very many people can say! This was an amazing experience and I can’t wait to show pictures of my dress on the big day!”

Danielle B.

4/6/2021

“Great experience! The ladies working with us were so nice and helpful! “

Angie A.

3/24/2021

“Mary Lou made our experience amazing! She wanted to know the details of he wedding and really took the tine to match a dress not only fitting of the wedding, but fitting to what my daughter has always dreamed of! They ensured it brought out her best features and made her a true princess! The price for my daughter’s custom dress didn’t break the bank either. By far the best, most personable service I have ever received! If you want a dress that is gorgeous, priced right, and be treated as if you are the only bride in the world; this is the place to go! Thank you, Mary Lou, Jacque, ad Kim for making it the best day ever!”

Julie V.

3/20/2021

“I’d like to shout out for Suburban Bridal! It is a wonderful bridal shoppe! My foster daughter enjoyed he fun day there trying on dresses and she said YES to the dress with the help from wonderful Mary Lou and her expertise, kindness, and love! It was the perfect day! THANK YOU, Mary Lou, Jacque, and Kim for making it the best day ever!”

Abbey H.

3/20/2021

“Kim and Mary Lou were so amazing to work with! These ladies were so nece and definitely know what they are doing! I am SO glad that I bought my dress here! 100% recommend Suburban Bridal!”

Sarai N.

1/20/2021

“Mary Lou and Kim were amazing! They helped me pick out my dream dress and I couldn’t be happier! Beautiful atmosphere and incredible service! Love love love! 100% recommend!”

Lynelle B.

12/23/2020

“I had a wonderful experience choosing a dress for my wedding day here! Jacque greeted us right away with a smile (under her mask) and immediately began asking what styles I was looking for. I had only tried on once before and did not have a good experience, so to be honest I was nervous walking into Suburban Bridal. I did not think I would find my dress, bur Jacque and Mary Lou were so kind and listened to my likes and dislikes as I tried on multiple dresses. We ended up with a dress and veil! I was even able to order straps to be added to the dress in the same fabric as the dress and veil so everything matches! I was so pleased with the service here and so was my family! We all had a fun time and left very happy and excited for the big day! Thank you, Suburban Bridal!”

Lindsey E.

12/14/2020

“HIGHY RECOMMEND!! Five Stars! I went to multiple bridal stores to look for my dress and Suburban Bridal was by far the BEST experience with the best dresses! I explained what I was looking for and Jacque gave me the dress of my dreams with the first one I found! Actually, this dress was even better than I could have imagined! It is a Lisa Lou original (their in-house designer) and it is absolutely gorgeous! Jacque asked me to explain what I was looking for, and she picked several examples that were the exact match for what I wanted! Even though dress #1 was THE dress for me, every other one I tried on was equally as beautiful. Aside from their amazing service, knowledge, and in-house designs, Suburban Bridal surpassed the other stores based on their assistance, selection of gowns, and sizes available to try on. They proudly have sizes 0 – 30 to try on in-store. They offered me the option to order or purchase off the rack, and even helped me get my dress rushed in, as I was working with a short timeframe to order and get the gown on time. If you want a stress free, rush free dress appointment, where you will find the dress of your dreams, COME TO SUBURBAN BRIDAL! I promise you will not be disappointed! Mary Lou and her team are absolutely amazing! Thank you so much, my wedding would not be the same without your help and beautiful dress!”

Lori M.

10/24/2020

“VERY good selection of dresses! AND very nice people!”

Madison S.

10/15/2020

“Thank you to Mary Lou at Suburban Bridal for helping me find the dress of my dreams! I LOVED it and you really know what you are doing!”

Koi M.

9/13/2020

“My aunt purchased her dress from Suburban Bridal 40 years ago, my mother purchased her dress 30 years ago, and I am elated I purchased my dress from here yesterday! I had a great shopping experience here with Jacque! She made this stressful process everything and more! I am happy I was able to continue the family tradition of purchasing my wedding gown from Suburban!!”

Mrs. Aksel W.

2/5/2021

“I had purchased my dress from Suburban Bridal in the fall of 2019. You actually helped me make my final decision on the most amazing dress! You had told me multiple times that the dress was the small detail compared to the decision to marry my husband. We ended up getting married June 12th and 13th during the pandemic. Also, we made it a two day affair just to spite the pandemic and celebrate with all that we loved! I received so many compliments for my dress those 2 days and all I could say is there is an amazing dress shop, with the most incredible owner, and the love that she passes to each bride, in memory of her daughter, is incomparable. So thank you for everything! My day was even better because of that dress and all the love!”

Tammy O.

10/24/2020

“Mary Lou, thank you for all you do for your brides!”

Marissa P.

“I said yes to my dress here! It was an amazing experience that I did not expect! They have the best assistance and so much knowledge that I didn’t think I would ever learn! Kim assisted me so professionally and made it very comfortable to try dresses! I stated my budget and they did not push anything that I couldn’t afford! Mary Lou was exceptionally sweet and I enjoyed talking with her! She taught me things I didn’t even know I needed like adding height to accentuate balance between my soon to be spouse’s height with my short stature. She explained the fabric and how it wouldn’t snag. To be honest I did not think I would have been buying a dress today and it was so exceptionally surprising and I am extremely happy! ‘Thank you, Kim and Mary Lou!”

Lindsay W.

9/7/2020

“We had a great time and my cousin found her beautiful dress! Kim was so helpful! I would recommend anyone that is looking to go and find their dress here!”

Valerie D.

9/3/2020

“I love that I was able to find my dress here! Kim did an amazing job of being mindful with what would fit me but also in my price range. I truly enjoyed this experience, thank you Suburban Bridal for a special moment I will always remember! I highly recommend! The dresses are beautiful and the story behind the dresses are sweet as well! I can’t wait to walk down the aisle in my dress!!!”

Brittany B.

8/2/2020

“I highly recommend Suburban Bridal! My experience was beyond what I could ever imagined while dress shopping. Every dress I tried on was gorgeous. Mary Lou was passionate about helping me find the dress for my wedding day and you could sense the happiness she had when she helped me fine “the one”. I loved that I didn’t have to be held up by large clips when trying on dresses, if the dress was too big they pinned it so that I could see the dress close to what it would actually look like. I also received a handwritten letter from Mary Lou about a week after purchasing my dress and it almost brought me to tears! I will never forget that day, it was truly a magical experience!”

Neisha S.

8/24/2020

“The ladies at Suburban Bridal are AMAZING! They were so welcoming and friendly! They have a ton of experience and know just how to make the Bride-To-Be feel special and amazing in preparation for the big day! I knew just as soon as I saw myself in my dress that it was THE ONE! I am so happy they were my first appointment! Thank you so much to all of you!”

Lisa R.

8/8/2020

“I am beyond happy with my experience at Suburban Bridal! This was our last stop after a long day of dress shopping. I showed Mary Lou what I had in mind and she nailed it by the second dress. She was so kind and I loved having the designer of my dress also help me FIND my dress! She treated us all like family and I am so happy I found what I was looking for at her shop! I was also so impressed to have received a handwritten thank you card from Mary Lou. This is what makes for an amazing experience that I will always remember. Thank you for this wonderful experience!”

Hannah E.

7/21/2020

“Such a wonderful experience at Suburban Bridal! I had such a fantastic evening shopping here! Fantastic service, dress selection, and I ended up UNDER BUDGET! Highly recommend!”

Irish M.

7/16/2020

“I went in for an appointment to try on dresses thinking I knew exactly what I wanted. After trying on several, in that particular style, I just wasn’t finding it. Thank goodness Jacque was the most patient and helpful woman she is! Finally I asked to try on a dress that was on one of the mannequins in their display room, and it was absolutely gorgeous As soon as it was on me I knew it was THE ONE! My mother, sister and daughter all agreed too. I definitely recommend this boutique, and give it 5 stars! They design their own gowns, so they are one of a kind, which is an added bonus! I am so happy I went here to pick out the dress that will make the man of my dreams cry when I walk down the aisle!”

Claire K.

“Thank you for the awesome job you all did as I searched for “the dress.” Renee, thank you for all the alterations you did so it fit like a glove! It was very nice working with you all!
”

Charity W.


“Nicolette was fabulous! We came to try on bridesmaid dresses and were undecided (found one, but didn’t love it). Nicolette went above and beyond to find a dress by a designer and style she thought we might like. She called us and we came in to see it. It was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT! She is so wonderful. Can’t say enough. Thank you!
”

Lindsey S.

“Suburban Bridal ladies- 
just wanted to thank you all so much for helping me pick out the perfect dress for my big day! The wedding was beautiful! I couldn’t have been happier with my perfect dress. Thank you again so much!
”

Amanda T.

“Thank you for all your help getting my dress ready for the big day. I received so many compliments on the fit and design. I already have a cousin who wants to use it when she gets married. (She is 12 years old, so it will be awhile!)
”

Ann H.


“To everyone at Suburban Bridals,
Thank you for everything you did to make my wedding dress perfect for our special day. It received so many compliments! Everyone at the store exceeded my expectations.
”

Kay N.

“I was so pleased with the service we received at Suburban Bridals. Our consultant was caring, helpful and totally knowledgeable. She made our experience special for the bride and family.
”

Kayleigh

“Thanks for all you did!”

Cassandra F.

“Thank you so much for furnishing my wedding back in June and for all your help with the process of finding the perfect dress! I am convincned we had the best wedding gown, bridesmaid dresses, mother-of-the-bride dress, and jewelry ever. 🙂 We were so impressed every time we came in and everyone was always so helpful and professional! I am so grateful. Thanks for all you do!
”

Rochelle D.

“Thank you for making the whole process so comfortable and relaxing. Lori made my dress shopping experience so special and I would recommend her to anyone.”

Sarah

“Thank you to the entire team at Suburban Bridals. You guys were great and I absolutely loved my dress! Thank you so much!
”

Erin D.

“I am thankful I came to Suburban Bridals. I truly felt that I was a priority and they really listened to what I was looking for. Thanks so much for a great experience!
”

Amanda M.

“Loni is such a gem and has been an incredible help to me in searching for a bridal gown! She took time to understand my style and taste in dresses. I have quite a bit of sewing experience and Loni was so knowledgeable and creative about what kind of alterations or features would be possible. After hearing what features in dresses I loved, she came out with a stunning, one-of-a-kind gown designed by the owner. . . she very much embodies the mission of the shop and helped me find a dress I Love! Thanks for a great experience.”

Lee

“Annie first saw her dress in a magazine. We were so glad you had it! Annie had one of the prettiest dresses there.
”

Erica B.

“I had the best experience shopping for a bridal gown. Lori greeted us as we walked in and we did not need an appointment (during the week). They helped me the entire time and made me feel important. Excellent service and would recommend to anyone looking for a bridal gown to come here first.
”

Lisa D.

“I want to thank Mary Lou for all of her help! She was so helpful, giving us all kinds of ideas for jewelry and shoes, and everything else! You made our shopping experience enjoyable. I will definitely be recommending her personally to other prom dress shoppers.
”

Katherine B.

“I just wanted to let you know how happy I am that I came to your store to find a mother of the groom dress. After searching, unsuccessfully, for an attractive dress for my son’s wedding, all I needed to do was describe what I was looking for and you were able to walk over to the rack and pull out the perfect dress for me! It was exactly what I had hoped to find! Your entire staff was pleasant and patient with me, which made the entire experience from purchase and through the alterations, so easy for me.
”

Sarah S.

“I just wanted to let you know how happy I am that I came to your store to find a mother of the groom dress. After searching, unsuccessfully, for an attractive dress for my son’s wedding, all I needed to do was describe what I was looking for and you were able to walk over to the rack and pull out the perfect dress for me! It was exactly what I had hoped to find! Your entire staff was pleasant and patient with me, which made the entire experience from purchase and through the alterations, so easy for me.
”

Share your story!

We take pride in making sure you look your best on your big day. Connect with us on our Facebook page and share your photos and comments!